Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Analytical Essay Assignment
Accessing Library Resources
When accessing databases from home you will be asked for a user ID and password. Please follow the example below to gain access.
Student example: firstname.lastname@example.org and eConnect password.
This is the same login and password you use for accessing Blackboard. Logging into Blackboard and keeping the window open before accessing the library's databases will recognize that login as you have access to the resources.
- First log into Blackboard
- Go to the MVC Library home page
- Under Find click Databases (Articles)
- Select the database from the list you want to search
- You may get a DCCCD Libraries Login Page screen to select a login
- Select DCCCD Student/Staff/Faculty login
Literary Reference Center
Find author biographies, plot summaries and overviews, full-text essays, literary reference books and monographs, full text for literary magazines and journals, book reviews, poems, short stories, classic texts, author interviews, and much more.
Academic Search Complete
1985 - Present
Find articles from newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals on just about any subject. A good place to look when you’re not sure where to start.
American History Online
Spans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history highlighting the American experience.
Facts on File
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Provides nearly 560 full text publications dating as far back as 1965. Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.