Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mountain View College students have access to many databases with full-text articles from periodicals (journals, magazines and newspapers).
NOTE: To access the databases off-campus you will need to log-in using your econnect credentials. EX: firstname.lastname@example.org and your econnect password.
Academic Search Complete
Articles from journals, magazines and newspapers covering many subject areas. Includes scholarly (peer-reviewed) articles.
Country and Culture Database
Country and territory culture reports that include maps, statistics and indepth information.
Newspaper Source Plus
Find full-text articles from over 200 regional, national, and international newspapers. Includes 35 TV and radio news transcripts.
Texas Reference Center
Find newspaper, magazine, and reference articles about people, places, and events in Texas. A great source for local information that may otherwise be hard to find.
Wall Street Journal
Find full-text articles about business topics and news stories, popular culture, arts, sports, companies, people, and products.
Current Issues Databases
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints
Current event issues from articles, ebooks, statistics, videos and more.
SIRS Knowledge Source
Current events issues focusing on pro/con topics with articles from magazines, newspapers, timelines and images.
Points of View
Provides essays, political newspaper and magazines articles, primary source documents and reference book articles.
Find journal articles, technical reports, and other documents in the field of education (K-12 and college, as well as adult, career, and vocational education). Created and maintained by the U.S. Dept. of Education.
Professional Development Collection
Designed for professional educators, find high quality peer-reviewed education journals, pamphlets, and reports.
Coverage includes education, counseling, administration and supervision, educational evaluation and assessment.