LibGuides: Dual Credit Library LibGuide: Sociology Resources

Graphic

BROWSING FOR BOOKS? TRY........

SECTION HM

Located in the Quiet Zone

PERIODICALS

The American journal of sociology.

NEED AUDIO VISUAL RESOURCES?

MPK

Margaret Knox

Email Me

Contact:

Dallas College
Mt. View Campus
4849 W. Illinois W163
Dallas, TX 75211

214 860 8522

Subjects: Engineering, Library, Medical, Physical Education, Sciences, Social Sciences

SOCIOLOGY DATABASES

What is a Database? Watch this Video for a Good Description

Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than 1,200 electronic reference titles in a broad range of topics.
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Covers current event issues and controversies, providing facts as well as pros and cons. Includes e-books, magazine articles, newspaper articles, multimedia, charts, graphs, and images.
Race Relations Abstracts This link opens in a new window

Need Instruction on how to use a Specific Databases?

eBooks

Berkshire encyclopedia of world sport
Encyclopedia of Sport and Exercise Psychology
more...less...
Robert C. Eklund and Gershon Tenenbaum, eds. Thousand Oaks, CA: SAGE Reference, 2014. 827 pp. 2 vols.

Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window

Gale Encyclopedia of Fitness by Gale Cengage Learning (Editor)
ISBN: 141036304X
Publication Date: 2017-09-01

Websites

CITATION HELP

NoodleTools This link opens in a new window
RefWorks This link opens in a new window

MLA 8th Edition
MLA Formatting Using Word Video
more...less...
David Taylor
Professor of English Composition
Before he began the Writing Fellows Program at the University of Maryland University College, Dr. Taylor was an executive magazine editor for Rodale Press, where he won a DEMA (Diving Equipment and Manufacturers Association) award for Outstanding Contributions to Environmental Journalism. For 10 years David served as a professor of English and Journalism at Moravian College in Pennsylvania, where he won the Christian R. and Mary F. Lindback Award for Distinguished Teaching.
NoodleTools User's Guide
Purdue OWL MLA Formatting and Style Guide
Son of Citation

MLA TEMPLATE https://templates.office.com/en-gb/MLA-style-paper-TM16392908

Microsoft Word, Office, New, Papers and Reports, select MLA Style Research Paper.

Microsoft Word References Tab, Select desired Style, then click Insert Source and follow the guides to format a citation.

Databases: Look for the Cite Link in the toolbar on the right hand side of the screen

Contact Us

Ask a Librarian

(214) 860 8527

Email: Mvc6610@dcccd.edu

or click Ask a Librarian

Dual Credit Library LibGuide: Sociology Resources