Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search the Catalog
Find books, media, and more in library catalog
- Type keywords into the search box.
- The results screen displays resources from the entire Dallas County Community College District.
- Using the "GET IT" button for the book, you can request items from other campuses to be sent to Mountain View. Note this takes several days.
- To limit your search to MVC only, select Mountain View hyperlink under Location on the left hand side of the screen.
- On the results screen, note the alpha numeric Call Number, for example: HF 5721 .L273 2011. You will use this call number to locate the book on the shelf in the library.
NEED AUDIO VISUAL RESOURCES?
Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Hobbies and Crafts Reference Center provides information about many of the most popular hobbies, crafts, and recreation activities today
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Find full-text articles from over 200 regional, national, and international newspapers. Includes 35 TV and radio news transcripts.
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Covers current event issues and controversies, providing facts as well as pros and cons. Includes e-books, magazine articles, newspaper articles, multimedia, charts, graphs, and images.
Points of View This link opens in a new window
Provides more than 500 controversial and current topics, each with an overview, point, counterpoint, and Critical Thinking Guide. Also contains full-text academic journal, newspaper and magazine articles, primary source documents, images and videos.
SIRS Knowledge Source This link opens in a new window
Find newspaper and magazine articles on current events and social issues. SIRS provides overviews with images, maps, statistics, and opposing viewpoints.
TOPICsearch This link opens in a new window
Learn about current events, social and political issues, scientific discoveries, and other topics studied in school. TOPICsearch draws information from selected periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, and government publications.
Need Instruction on how to use a Specific Databases?
MLA TEMPLATE https://templates.office.com/en-gb/MLA-style-paper-TM16392908
Microsoft Word, Office, New, Papers and Reports, select MLA Style Research Paper.
Microsoft Word References Tab, Select desired Style, then click Insert Source and follow the guides to format a citation.
Databases: Look for the Cite Link in the toolbar on the right hand side of the screen
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than 1,200 electronic reference titles in a broad range of topics.
Ask a Librarian
(214) 860 8527
or click Ask a Librarian