Skip to main content

Call Numbers (Library of Congress Classification): K

The Mountain View College Library organizes its books according to the Library of Congress (LC) Classification System. This guide will describe what each range of the LC call numbers means,

Class K -- Law

K--Law in general. Comparative and uniform law. Jurisprudence

KB--Religious law in general. Comparative religious law. Jurisprudence

KBM--Jewish law

KBP--Islamic law

KBR--History of canon law

KBU--Law of the Roman Catholic Church. The Holy See

Subclasses--United Kingdom and Ireland
KD-KDK

KDZ--America. North America

KE--Canada

KF--United States

KG--Latin America - Mexico and Central America - West Indies. Caribbean area

KH--South America

Subclasses--Europe
KJ-KKZ

Subclasses--Asia and Eurasia, Africa, Pacific Area, and Antarctica
KL-KWX

KZ--Law of nations

Subclasses

K1‑7720--Law in general. Comparative and uniform law. Jurisprudence 

K1‑36.5--Periodicals

K37‑44--Bibliography

K46--Monographic series

K48--Encyclopedias

K50‑54--Dictionaries.  Words and phrases

K58--Maxims.  Quotations

K(64)--Yearbooks

K68‑70--Directories

K85‑89--Legal research

K94--Legal composition and draftsmanship

K100‑103--Legal education

K109‑110--Law societies.  International bar associations

K115‑130--The legal profession

K133--Legal aid. Legal assistance to the poor

K140‑165--History of law

K170--Biography

K(175)--Congresses

K(176)‑(177)--Collected works (nonserial)

K(179)--Addresses, essays, lectures

K181‑184.7--Miscellany

K190‑195--Ethnological jurisprudence.  Primitive law

K201‑487--Jurisprudence.  Philosophy and theory of law

K202--Periodicals

K212‑213--Methodology

K215‑218--History

K236--Universality and non‑universality of law

K237‑264--The concept of law

K270‑274--Acts and events

K280‑286--Sources of law

K288‑296--Interpretation and construction of law.  Lacunae in law

K300‑304--Classification of law.  Typology

K321‑474--Schools of legal theory

K325‑328--Historical jurisprudence

K330‑344--Positivism

K366‑380--Sociology of law.  Sociological jurisprudence

K400‑474--Natural law

K486‑487--Relation of law to other topics

K(520)‑5582--Comparative law.  International uniform law

K524‑525--Treaties and other international agreements

K540‑546--Trials

K578‑579--Concepts applying to several branches of law

K583‑(591)--Legal systems compared

K592‑597--Regional divisions.  Interregional comparative law

K600‑615--Private law

K605‑615--Unification

K623‑968--Civil law

K625‑709--Persons

K670‑709--Domestic relations.  Family law

K720‑792--Property

K795‑798--Trusts and trustees

K805‑821--Succession upon death

K830‑968--Obligations

K840‑917--Contracts

K920--Restitution.  Quasi contracts.  Unjust enrichment

K923‑968--Torts

K970--Compensation to victims of crime.  Reparation

K1000‑1395--Commercial law

K1010‑1014--The merchant.  Business enterprises

K1021‑1022--Commercial agency

K1024‑1132--Commercial contracts

K1026‑1045--Sale of goods

K1054‑1065.5--Negotiable instruments

K1066‑1089--Banking

K1094‑1096--Loan of money

K1100‑1109--Secured transactions

K1112‑1116--Investments

K1130‑1132--Carriage of goods and passengers.  Carriers

K1150‑1231--Maritime law

K1195‑1223--Maritime social legislation

K1226‑1231--Marine insurance

K1241‑1287--Insurance

K1301‑1366--Business associations

K1370‑1395--Insolvency and bankruptcy.  Creditors' rights

K1401‑1578--Intellectual property

K1411‑1485--Copyright

K1500‑1578--Industrial property

K1700‑1973--Social legislation

K1701‑1841--Labor law

K1861‑1929--Social insurance

K1960‑1973--Public welfare.  Public assistance

K2100‑2385--Courts.  Procedure

K2110‑2155--Court organization and procedure

K2201‑2385--Civil procedure

K2390--Negotiated settlement.  Compromise

K2400‑2405--Arbitration and award

K3150--Public law

K3154‑3370--Constitutional law

K3161--Constitutional history

K3169--The state

K3171‑3179--Constitutional principles

K3184‑3188--Form and structure of government

K3195--National territory

K3201--Foreign relations administration

K3220--Public policy

K3224‑3278--Individual and state

K3280‑3282--Church and state

K3289‑3367--Organs of government

K3290‑3304--The people.  Election law

K3310‑3329--The legislature

K3332‑3363--Heads of state and the central government

K3367--The judiciary

K3370--Constitutional courts and procedure

K3375--Colonial law

K3400‑3431--Administrative law

K3402‑3417--The administrative process

K3420‑3431--Administrative organization

K3440‑3460--Civil service. Government officials and employees

K3476‑3560--Public property. Public restraint on private property

K3566‑3578--Public health

K3581‑(3598)--Environmental law

K3601‑3611--Medical legislation

K3615‑3622--Veterinary laws.  Veterinary medicine and hygiene.  Prevention of cruelty to animals

K3625‑3649--Food.  Drugs.  Cosmetics

K3651‑3654--Alcohol.  Alcoholic beverages

K3661‑3674--Public safety

K3700‑3705--Control of social activities

K3740‑3762--Education

K3770‑3795--Science and arts.  Research

K3820‑3836--Economic constitution, policy, planning, and development

K3840‑4375--Regulation of industry, trade, and commerce.  Occupational law

K3842‑3862--Trade regulations.  Control of trade practices

K3870‑3918--Primary production.  Extractive industries

K3921‑3925--Manufacturing industries

K3926‑3935--Food processing industries

K3941‑3974--Trade and commerce

K3978‑3992--Public utilities

K4011‑4343--Transportation and communication

K4360‑4375--Professions and occupations

K4430‑4675--Public finance

K4453‑4640--National revenue

K4650‑4675--State and local finance

K4700‑4705--Government measures in time of war, national emergency, or economic crisis

K4720‑4780--National defense.  Military law

K4725‑4734--The military establishment.  Armed forces

K4740‑4760--Military criminal law and procedure

K5000‑5582--Criminal law and procedure

K5015.4‑5350--Criminal law

K5401‑5570--Criminal procedure

K5575‑5582--Juvenile criminal law and procedure

K7000‑7720--Private international law.  Conflict of laws

K7051‑7054--International unification, approximation, and harmonization

K7060‑7081--Choice of law

K7085--Retroactive law.  Intertemporal law

K7090--Juristic acts

K7120‑7197--Persons

K7125‑7140--Natural persons

K7145‑7148--Juristic persons.  Associations

K7155‑7197--Domestic relations.  Family law

K7157‑7179--Marriage.  Husband and wife

K7181‑7197--Parent and child.  Guardian and ward

K7200‑7218--Property

K7222--Trust and trustees

K7230‑7245--Succession upon death

K7260‑7338--Obligations

K7265‑7305--Contracts

K7310--Restitution.  Quasi contracts.  Unjust enrichment

K7315‑7338--Torts

K7340‑7512--Commercial law

K7350‑7444--Commercial contracts

K7449‑7460--Maritime law

K7470--Insurance

K7485‑7495--Business associations.  Business corporations

K7510‑7512--Insolvency and bankruptcy.  Creditors' rights

K7550‑7582--Intellectual property

K7555‑7557--Copyright

K7570‑7582--Industrial property

K7585‑7595--Social legislation

K7611‑7688--Civil procedure.  International civil procedure

K7690--Arbitration and award

K7720--Recognition of foreign administrative acts

KB1-4855--Religious law in general.  Comparative religious law. Jurisprudence

KB2-4--Bibliography

KB7-68--Periodicals

KB68--Annuals.  Annuaires

KB70.A-Z--Monographic series.  By title, A-Z

KB73--Collections.  Compilations (General and comprehensive)

KB74-78--Auxiliary sciences

KB90.A-Z--Encyclopedias.  Law dictionaries.  Terms and phrases. Vocabularies.  By author or title, A-Z

KB100.A-Z--Proverbia.  Legal maxims.  Brocardica juris.  Regulae juris.  By author or title, A-Z

KB122--Biography (Collective)

KB130--Legal research.  Legal bibliography.  Methods of bibliographic research

KB150--Conferences.  Symposia

KB160--General works.  Treatises

KB162-250--Legal systems compared

KB270-280--Theory, philosophy, and science of religious law

KB400-4855--Interdisciplinary discussion of subjects

KB400--Ritual law.  Religious observances and rituals

KB410--Law reform and policies. Criticism

KB479--Private law (General)

KB480‑482--Private international law. Conflict of laws

KB491--Civil law (General)

KB524‑530--Persons

KB531‑619--Domestic relations. Family law

KB622‑628.5--Guardianship. Guardian and ward

KB632‑636.2--Inheritance and succession

KB636.3--Gifts. Charitable gifts. Donations

KB640‑726--Property. Res in commercio

KB810‑962.8--Obligations. Contracts and transactions

KB1270‑1278--Labor laws and legislation

KB1468‑1550--Social laws and legislation. Welfare. Charities

KB1572‑1690--Courts and procedure

KB2000‑2035--Public law. The State

KB2101‑2862--Constitutions and religion. Constitutional and administrative law

KB2870--Civil service. Employees of state, communal agencies, and religious corporations

KB3000‑3034--Police and public safety

KB3040.5‑3056--Public property. Government property

KB3075‑3096.5--Public health

KB3098‑3121.7--Medical legislation

KB3122--Veterinary medicine and hygiene. Veterinary public health 

KB3123‑3123.5--Animal protection. Animal welfare. Animal rights

KB3124‑3125--Birth control. Family planning

KB3127‑3135--Environmental law

KB3137‑3183--Cultural affairs

KB3190‑3429--Economic law

KB3440-3500.7--Transportation and communication

KB3515‑3522--Professions. Intelligentsia

KB3526‑3694--Public finance

KB3709‑3726--Government measures in time of war, national emergency, or economic crisis

KB3735‑3780--Military law

KB3790‑4855--Criminal law and procedure

KBM1-4855--Jewish law.  Halakah

Halakah

KBM523.6--Even ha‑'ezer law (General)

KBM523.72--oshen mishpa law (General)

KBM523.8‑4855--Mishpat Ivri

KBM523.8--Bibliography

KBM523.82--Monographic series

KBM523.9--Legal education. Study and teaching

KBM524--General works

KBM524.12‑524.26--The concept of Jewish law

KBM524.3--Sources of Jewish law (Mishpat Ivri)

KBM524.32‑.34--Methodology of law development

KBM524.36--Influence of other legal systems on Jewish law

KBM524.38--Law reform and policies. Criticism

KBM524.4.A‑Z--Concepts applying to several branches of the law, A‑Z

KBM524.42--Private law

KBM524.43--Conflict of laws. Plurality of laws conflict

KBM524.5--Assistance in emergencies

KBM524.6‑530--Persons

KBM531‑619--Domestic relations. Family law

KBM622‑628.5--Guardian and ward. Apotropos

KBM632‑636.2--Inheritance and succession

KBM636.3--Gifts. Charitable gifts. Donations

KBM639‑1424--Dinei mamonot

KBM1468‑1547--Social laws and legislation

KBM1572‑1942--Courts and procedure

KBM2000‑2024--Public law. The state and the Jewish community. Kehillah

KBM2070‑2614--Constitutional law. Constitutional principles of the Jewish community

KBM2711‑2840--Administrative law and process of communal agencies

KBM2970--Civil service. Employees of communal agencies

KBM3000‑3036.5--Police and public safety

KBM3040.5‑3073--Public property. Communal property. Restraints on private property

KBM3075‑3097--Public health

KBM3098‑3122--Medical legislation

KBM3124‑3125--Birth control. Family planning

KBM3127‑3134--Environmental law

KBM3137‑3183--Cultural affairs

KBM3190‑3436--Economic law

KBM3440‑3504.5--Transportation and communication

KBM3515‑3519--Professions

KBM3526‑3695--Public finance

KBM3709‑3729--Measures in time of war, national emergency, or economic crisis

KBM3738‑3785--Community defense. Military law

KBM3790‑4855--Criminal law and procedure

KBP1-4860--Islamic law.  Sharīʿah.  Fiqh

KBP2.2‑8--Bibliography

KBP9.5--Monographic series

KBP10‑14.5--Societies. Associations

KBP15--Congresses. Conferences

KBP18--Academies. Institutes

KBP40--Encyclopedias. Dictionaries

KBP40.2--Maxims. Quotations

KBP40.5--Directories

KBP41--Legal research

KBP42‑43--Legal education. Study and teaching

KBP50‑69--History, development and application of Islamic law

KBP70-75.4--Biography

KBP100‑136.8--Sources

KBP144--General works

KBP173.25‑.6--Islamic law and other disciplines or subjects

KBP174‑190.5--Observances and practice of Islam

KBP250‑420--Schools of thought. Islamic legal schools. Madh~hib

KBP425‑466.3--Uãl al‑fiqh. Jurisprudence and theory of law. Science of legal reasoning

KBP469--Influence of other legal systems on Islamic law

KBP470--Law reform. Criticism. Tan§m

KBP480‑485--Conflict of laws. Tan~zu’ al‑qaw~n§n

KBP490‑4860--Furã# al‑fiqh. Substantive law. Branches of law

KBP490.2‑.95--General works. Treatises

KBP491‑497.95--Particular genres

KBP500‑509.8--General concepts

KBP524‑638--Ah.wāl shakhs.īyah

KBP639‑1154--Mu'āmalāt

KBP1155‑1194--Intellectual and industrial property

KBP1234‑1259--Unfair competition

KBP1270‑1467--Labor laws and legislation

KBP1468‑1569--Social laws and legislation

KBP1572‑1942--Courts and procedure

KBP2000‑2035--Public law. The state and Islam

KBP2101‑2612--Constitution of the state. Constitutional law

KBP2730‑2968--Government and administration. Siy~sah. Administrative process

KBP2970--Civil service. Employees of communal agencies

KBP3000‑3037--Police and public safety

KBP3040.5‑3072--Public property. Government property

KBP3075‑3096.5--Public health

KBP3098‑3121.5--Medical legislation

KBP3122--Veterinary medicine and hygiene. Veterinary public health

KBP3123‑3123.5--Animal protection. Animal welfare. Animal rights

KBP3124‑3125--Birth control. Family planning

KBP3127‑3135--Environmental law

KBP3137‑3183.3--Cultural affairs

KBP3190‑3437--Economic law

KBP3440‑3512--Transportation and communication

KBP3515‑3521--Professions. Intelligentsia

KBP3526‑3705--Public finance

KBP3709‑3727--Government measures in time of war, national emergency, or economic crisis

KBP3738‑3785--Military law

KBP3790‑4860--Criminal law and procedure

KBR2‑4090--History of canon law

KBR2‑19--Bibliography

KBR21--Annuals. Annuaires. Yearbooks

KBR22--Monographic series

KBR27‑41.7--Official acts of the Holy See

KBR42-54.5--Decisions of ecclesiastical tribunals and courts, and related materials

KBR56--Encyclopedias. Law dictionaries. Terms and phrases. Vocabularia

KBR64--Directories

KBR74‑83--Auxiliary sciences

KBR100.A‑Z--Proverbia. Legal maxims. Brocardica juris. Regulae juris

KBR105.A‑Z--Formularies. Clauses and forms. Formularia

KBR122-124--Collective biography of canonists or jurists

KBR127‑129.5--Trials

KBR130‑132--Legal research. Legal bibliography. Methods of bibliographic research

KBR133‑134--Legal education. Study and teaching

KBR136‑148--Societies. Associations. Academies, etc.

KBR150--Conferences. Symposia

KBR160--General works

KBR190-2154.5--Sources

KBR2155‑2157--Canon law and other disciplines or subjects

KBR2160‑2204.5--Canonical jurisprudence. Canonical science

KBR2205‑2206.3--Influence of other legal systems on Canon law

KBR2207--Law reform and policies. Criticism

KBR2208.A‑Z--General concepts and principles, A‑Z

KBR2224‑2295--Ius ecclesiasticum privatum

KBR2310-3026--Constitution of the Church

KBR3040‑3070--The teaching office of the church. Magisterium. De ecclesiae munere docendi

KBR3077-3165--Sacraments. Administration of sacraments. De sacramentis et administratione

KBR3180‑3182--Sacramentals. Sacramentalia

KBR3184‑3256--Other acts of divine worship. De ceteris actibus Cultus Divini

KBR3264‑3280--Social work of the Church. Public welfare. Caritas

KBR3320‑3460--Church property. Church economics and finance.  Administration

KBR3500‑3774--Penal (Criminal) law. De lege poenali

KBR3780‑3983--Judiciary. Ecclesiastical courts and procedure. De processibus

KBR4000-4090--Church and state relationships. De relationibus inter ecclesiam et status. Ius publicum ecclesiae

KBU2‑4820--Law of the Roman Catholic Church. The Holy See

KBU2‑19--Bibliography

KBU21--Annuals. Annuaires. Yearbooks

KBU22--Monographic series

KBU25‑26--Official gazette of the Holy See

KBU26.8-41.5--Official acts of the Holy See

KBU42‑54.5--Decisions of ecclesiastical tribunals and courts, and related materials

KBU56--Encyclopedias

KBU56.5--Dictionaries. Terms and phrases. Vocabularies

KBU64--Directories

KBU102--Form books. Clauses and forms

KBU127‑129.5--Trials

KBU130‑132--Legal research. Legal bibliography. Methods of bibliographic research

KBU133--Legal education. Study and teaching

KBU136‑148--Societies. Associations. Academies, etc.

KBU149--Academies. Institutes

KBU150--Conferences. Symposia

KBU160--General works

KBU180.A‑Z--Works on diverse aspects of a particular subject and falling within several branches of the law. By subject, A‑Z

KBU195-1565--Collections. Compilations. Selections

KBU2155-2157--Canon law and other disciplines or subjects

KBU2160‑2204--Canonical jurisprudence. Theory and science of canon law

KBU2205‑2206--Influence of other legal systems on canon law

KBU2207--Law reform and policies. Criticism

KBU2208.A‑Z--Concepts applying to several branches of the law, A‑Z

KBU2210‑2212--The codes of canon law

KBU2215-2308--General norms and principles. De normis generalibus

KBU2310-3026--Constitution of the Church

KBU3040‑3070--The teaching office of the Church. Magisterium. De ecclesiae munere docendi

KBU3075-3165--Sacraments. Administration of sacraments. De sacramentis et administratione

KBU3180‑3182--Sacramentals. Sacramentalia

KBU3184‑3256--Other acts of divine worship. De ceteris actibus Cultus Divini

KBU3264‑3280--Social work of the Church. Public welfare. Caritas

KBU3282‑3310--Medical ethics and legislation. Church policy

KBU3320‑3460--Church property. Church economics and finance

KBU3500‑3774--Sanctions in the Church. Criminal law. De sanctionibus in Ecclesia. De lege poenali

KBU3780‑3985--Courts and procedure. De processibus

KBU4000‑4097--Church and state relationships. De relationibus inter ecclesiam et status. Ius publicum ecclesiae

KBU4112-4820--Local Church government

Law of the United Kingdom and Ireland

KD51‑9500--England and Wales

KD8850‑9312--Local laws of England

KD9320‑9355--Local laws of Wales

KD9400‑9500--Wales

KDC51‑990--Scotland

KDE 21‑580--Northern Ireland

KDG26‑540--Isle of Man.  Channel Islands

KDK21‑1950--Ireland (Eire)

KDZ1‑4999--America.  North America

KDZ1101‑1199--Organization of American States (OAS)

KDZ2001-2499.2--Bermuda

KDZ3001-3499--Greenland

KDZ4001-4499--St. Pierre and Miquelon

Law of Canada

KE1‑9450--Federal law.  Common and collective provincial law

Individual provinces and territories

KEA1‑599--Alberta

KEB1‑599--British Columbia

KEM1‑599--Manitoba

KEN1‑599--New Brunswick

KEN1201‑1799--Newfoundland

KEN5401‑5999--Northwest Territories

KEN7401‑7999--Nova Scotia

KEO1‑1199--Ontario

KEP1‑599--Prince Edward Island

KEQ1‑1199--Quebec

KES1‑599--Saskatchewan

KEY1‑599--Yukon Territory

KEZ1‑9999--Individual cities, A‑Z

Law of the United States

KF1‑9827--Federal law.  Common and collective state law

Individual states

KFA1‑599--Alabama

KFA1201‑1799--Alaska

KFA2401‑2999--Arizona

KFA3601‑4199--Arkansas

KFC1‑1199--California

KFC1801‑2399--Colorado

KFC3601‑4199--Connecticut

KFD1‑599--Delaware

KFD1201‑1799--District of Columbia

KFF1‑599--Florida

KFG1‑599--Georgia

KFH1‑599--Hawaii

KFI1‑599--Idaho

KFI1201‑1799--Illinois

KFI3001‑3599--Indiana

KFI4201‑4799--Iowa

KFK1‑599--Kansas

KFK1201‑1799--Kentucky

KFL1‑599--Louisiana

KFM1‑599--Maine

KFM1201‑1799--Maryland

KFM2401‑2999--Massachusetts

KFM4201‑4799--Michigan

KFM5401‑5999--Minnesota

KFM6601‑7199--Mississippi

KFM7801‑8399--Missouri

KFM9001‑9599--Montana 

KFN1‑599--Nebraska

KFN601‑1199--Nevada

KFN1201‑1799--New Hampshire

KFN1801‑2399--New Jersey

KFN3601‑4199--New Mexico

KFN5001‑6199--New York

KFN7401‑7999--North Carolina

KFN8601‑9199--North Dakota

KFO1‑599--Ohio

KFO1201‑1799--Oklahoma

KFO2401‑2999--Oregon

KFP1‑599--Pennsylvania

KFR1‑599--Rhode Island

KFS1801‑2399--South Carolina

KFS3001‑3599--South Dakota

KFT1‑599--Tennessee

KFT1201‑1799--Texas

KFU1‑599--Utah

KFV1‑599--Vermont

KFV2401‑2999--Virginia

KFW1‑599--Washington

KFW1201‑1799--West Virginia

KFW2401‑2999--Wisconsin

KFW4201‑4799--Wyoming

KFX1‑9999--Individual cities, A‑Z

KFZ1801‑2399--Northwest Territory

KFZ8601‑9199--Confederate States of America

KG1‑999--Latin America (General)

KG3001‑3999--Mexico and Central America (General)

KGA1‑9000--Belize

KGB1‑9000--Costa Rica

KGC1‑9800--El Salvador

KGD1‑9990--Guatemala

KGE1‑9990--Honduras

KGF1‑9900--Mexico

KGG1‑9800--Nicaragua

KGH1‑8000--Panama

KGH9001‑9499--Panama Canal Zone

West Indies.  Caribbean area

KGJ1‑999--General

KGJ7001‑7499--Anguilla

KGK1‑499--Antigua and Barbuda

KGK1001‑1499--Aruba

KGL1‑499--Bahamas

KGL1001‑1499--Barbados

KGL2001‑2499--Bonaire

KGL3001‑3499--British Leeward Islands

KGL4001‑4499--British Virgin Islands

KGL5001‑5999--British West Indies

KGL6001‑6499--British Windward Islands

KGM1‑499--Cayman Islands

KGN1‑9800--Cuba

KGP1‑499--Curaçao

KGP2001‑2499--Dominica

KGQ1‑9800--Dominican Republic

KGR1‑499--Dutch Leeward Islands (General)

KGR1001‑1499--Dutch West Indies (Netherlands Antilles)

KGR2001‑2499--Dutch Windward Islands (General)

KGR3001‑3499--French West Indies (General)     

KGR4001‑4499--Grenada

KGR5001‑5499--Guadeloupe

KGS1‑9000--Haiti

KGT1‑499--Jamaica

KGT1001‑1499--Martinique

KGT2001‑2499--Montserrat

KGU1‑499--Navassa Islands

KGV1‑8200--Puerto Rico

KGW1‑499--Saba

KGW2001‑2499--Saint Christopher (Saint Kitts), Nevis, and Anguilla

KGW3001‑3499--Saint Lucia

KGW5001‑5499--Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

KGW7001‑7499--Sint Eustatius

KGW8001‑8499--Sint Maarten

KGX1‑499--Trinidad and Tobago

KGY1‑499--Turks and Caicos Islands

KGZ1‑499--Virgin Islands of the United States

KH1‑999--South America (General)

KHA1‑9800--Argentina

KHC1‑8200--Bolivia

KHD1‑9900--Brazil

KHF1‑9800--Chile

KHH1‑9900--Colombia

KHK1‑9990--Ecuador

KHL1‑9000--Falkland Islands

KHM1‑9000--French Guiana

KHN1‑9000--Guyana

KHP1‑9700--Paraguay

KHQ1‑9800--Peru

KHS1‑9000--Surinam

KHU1‑9800--Uruguay

KHW1‑9900--Venezuela

Europe

KJ2‑1040--History of Law

KJ160‑1040--Germanic law

KJA2‑3660--Roman law

KJC2‑9799--Regional comparative and uniform law

KJE5‑7975--Regional organization and integration.  Comparative law

KJG1‑4999--Albania

KJH1‑499--Andorra

KJJ1‑4999--Austria

KJK1‑4999--Belgium

KJM1‑4999--Bulgaria

KJN1‑499--Cyprus

KJP1‑4999--Czechoslovakia

KJR1‑4999--Denmark

KJS1‑4985--Estonia

KJT1‑4999--Finland

France

KJV2‑9158--National laws

KJW51‑4360--Individual regions, provinces, departments, etc.

KJW5201‑9600--Individual cities

Germany

KK2‑9799.3--Germany and West Germany

KKA7‑9796--East Germany

KKB‑KKC--Individual states, provinces, and cities

KKE1‑4999--Greece 

KKF1‑4999--Hungary

KKG1‑499--Iceland

KKH1‑4999--Italy

KKI1‑4890--Latvia

KKJ1‑499--Liechtenstein

KKJ501‑9890--Lithuania

KKK1‑499--Luxembourg

KKK1001‑1499--Malta

KKL1‑499--Monaco

KKM1‑4999--Netherlands

KKN1‑4999--Norway

KKP1‑4999--Poland

KKQ1‑4999--Portugal

KKR1‑4999--Romania

KKS1‑499--San Marino

KKT1‑4999--Spain

KKV1-4999--Sweden

KKW1‑4999--Switzerland

KKX1‑4999--Turkey

KKY1‑4999--Ukraine (1991‑    )

KKZ1‑4999--Yugoslavia

Asia and Eurasia, Africa, Pacific Area, and Antarctica

KL2‑5915--History of law. The ancient orient

KL2‑135--General

KL147‑177--Ancient legal systems compared

KL190‑420--Sources

KL700‑2215--Mesopotamia. Assyro‑Babylonian law

KL1000‑1299--Sumer

KL1600‑1899--Assyria

KL2200‑2499--Babylonia

KL2800‑3099--Egypt

KL3500‑3799--Elam

KL4110‑4399--Greek law

KL4700‑4999--Hittite law

KL5300‑5599--Persia

KL5900‑6199--Phoenicia

Eurasia

Turkey, see KKX

KLA1‑9999--Russia. Soviet Union

KLB1‑6499--Russia (Federation, 1992‑    )

KLD1‑490--Armenian S.S.R. (to 1991)

KLE1‑490--Azerbaijan

KLF1‑490--Belarus (Republic)

Estonia, see KJS

KLH1‑490--Georgia (Republic)

Latvia, see KKI

Lithuania, see KKJ

KLM1‑490--Moldova

KLN1‑489--Russian S.F.S.R. (to 1991)

KLP1‑4989--Ukraine (1919‑1991)

KLP9001‑9499--Zakavkazskaia Sotsialisticheskaia Federativnaia Sovetskaia Respublika (to 1936)

KLQ1‑499--Bukharskaia Narodnaia Sovetskaia Respublika (to 1924)

KLR1‑490--Kazakhstan

KLR1001‑1499--Khorezmskaia Sovetskaia Sotsialisticheskaia Respublika (to 1924)

KLS1‑490--Kyrgyzstan

KLT1‑490--Tadjikistan

KLV1‑490--Turkmenistan

KLW1‑490--Uzbekistan

Asia and Eurasia, Africa, Pacific Area, and Antarctica

Asia

KM1‑999--General

Middle East.  Southwest Asia

KMC1‑799--Regional comparative and uniform law

KME10-799--Regional organization and integration

KMF1‑293.5--Armenia (Republic)

KMF1001‑1490--Bahrain

KMG1‑489--Gaza

KMH1‑4990--Iran

KMJ1‑4990--Iraq

KMK1‑4990--Israel

KML1‑490--Jerusalem

KMM1‑490--Jordan

KMM501‑994--West Bank (Territory under Israeli occupation, 1967‑    )

KMN1‑499--Kuwait

KMP1‑490--Lebanon

KMQ1‑490--Oman

KMQ1001‑1499--Palestine (to 1948)

KMS1‑490--Qatar

KMT1‑4990--Saudi Arabia

Southern Yemen, see KMY

KMU1‑490--Syria

KMV1‑9870--United Arab Emirates

KMX1001‑1526--Yemen

KMY1‑489--Yemen (People's Democratic Republic) (to 1990)

Asia and Eurasia, Africa, Pacific Area, and Antarctica

Asia

South Asia.  Southeast Asia.  East Asia

KNC1‑999--Regional comparative and uniform law

KNE150‑499--Regional organization and integration

KNF1‑4990--Afghanistan

KNG1‑4990--Bangladesh

KNH1‑490--Bhutan

KNK1‑490--Brunei

KNL1‑4990--Burma

KNM1‑4990--Cambodia

KNN1‑9000--China

KNP1‑599--China (Republic, 1949‑   ).  Taiwan

KNQ1‑9665--China (People's Republic, 1949‑    )

KNR1‑489--Hong Kong

KNS1‑4999--India

KNT‑KNU--States, cities, etc.

KNV1‑489--French Indochina

KNW1‑4990--Indonesia

KNX1‑4999--Japan

KNY10‑220--Cities, etc.

Asia and Eurasia, Africa, Pacific Area, and Antarctica

Asia

South Asia.  Southeast Asia. East Asia

KPA1‑4990--Korea. South Korea

KPC1‑4990--Democratic People's Republic of Korea. North Korea

KPE1‑4990--Laos

KPF1‑489--Macao

KPG1‑6999--Malaysia

KPG7001‑9999--States of East and West Malaysia (1957‑    ) (Part 1)

KPH1‑4990--States of East and West Malaysia (1957‑    ) (Part 2)

KPH5001‑5490--Maldives

KPJ1‑490--Mongolia

KPK1‑490--Nepal

KPL1‑4990--Pakistan

KPM1‑4990--Philippines

KPP1‑499--Singapore

KPS1‑4990--Sri Lanka

KPT1‑4990--Thailand

KPV1‑8094--Vietnam

KPW1‑489--Vietnam. South Vietnam

Asia and Eurasia, Africa, Pacific Area, and Antarctica

Africa

KQ2‑197--History of law

KQ2010‑9000--Law of indigenous peoples

KQC1‑999--Regional comparative and uniform law

KQE10‑1249--Regional organization and integration

KQG1‑4990--Algeria

KQH1‑4990--Angola

KQJ1‑490--Benin

KQK1‑490--Botswana

KQM1‑499--British Central Africa Protectorate

KQP1‑499--British Indian Ocean Territory

KQP1001‑1499--British Somaliland

KQT1‑490--Burkina Faso

KQV1‑490--Burundi

KQW1‑8020--Cameroon

KQX1‑490--Cape Verde

Asia and Eurasia, Africa, Pacific Area, and Antarctica

Africa

KRB1‑490--Central African Republic

KRC1‑490--Chad

KRE1‑490--Comoros

KRG1‑490--Congo

KRK1‑490--Djibouti

KRL1‑499--East Africa Protectorate

KRM1‑4990--Egypt

KRN1-499--Eritrea

KRP1‑4990--Ethiopia

KRR1‑499--French Equatorial Africa

KRS1‑499--French West Africa

KRU1‑490--Gabon

KRV1‑489--Gambia

KRW1‑499--German East Africa

KRX1‑4990--Ghana

KRY1‑499--Gibraltar

Asia and Eurasia, Africa, Pacific Area, and Antarctica

Africa

KSA1‑490--Guinea

KSC1‑490--Guinea‑Bissau

KSE1‑490--Equatorial Guinea

KSE601‑699--Ifni

KSG1‑499--Italian East Africa

KSG1001‑1499--Italian Somaliland

KSH1‑4990--Ivory Coast

KSK1‑4990--Kenya

KSL1‑490--Lesotho

KSN1‑490--Liberia

KSP1‑4990--Libya

KSR1‑490--Madagascar

KSS1‑490--Malawi

KST1‑490--Mali

KSU1‑490--Mauritania

KSV1‑490--Mauritius

KSV5001‑5490--Mayotte

KSW1‑4990--Morocco

KSX1‑4990--Mozambique

KSY1‑4990--Namibia

KSZ1‑490--Niger

Asia and Eurasia, Africa, Pacific Area, and Antarctica

Africa

KTA1‑9150--Nigeria

KTC1‑499--Réunion

KTD1‑490--Rwanda

KTE1‑490--Saint Helena

KTF1‑490--São Tomé and Principe

KTG1‑4990--Senegal

KTH1‑490--Seychelles

KTJ1‑490--Sierra Leone

KTK1‑490--Somalia

KTL1‑9560--South Africa, Republic of

KTN1‑499--Spanish West Africa (to 1958)

KTN601‑699--Spanish Sahara (to 1975)

KTQ1‑4990--Sudan

KTR1‑490--Swaziland

KTT1‑9910--Tanzania

KTU1‑490--Togo

KTV1‑4990--Tunisia

KTW1‑490--Uganda

KTX1‑4990--Zaire

KTY1‑490--Zambia

KTY1501‑1599--Zanzibar (to 1964)

KTZ1‑490--Zimbabwe

Asia and Eurasia, Africa, Pacific Area, and Antarctica

Pacific Area

KU1‑4999--Australia

KUA‑KUH--States and territories

External territories

KUN501‑599--Norfolk Island

KUN3001‑3050--Cities, communities, etc.

KUQ1‑4990--New Zealand

Asia and Eurasia, Africa, Pacific Area, and Antarctica

Pacific Area

Pacific area jurisdictions

Regional comparative and uniform law

KVB1-999--Australia and New Zealand

KVC1-999--Other Pacific area jurisdictions

KVE200‑349--Regional organization and integration

KVH1‑490--American Samoa

KVH1001‑1499--British New Guinea (Territory of Papua)

KVL1‑489--Cook Islands

KVM1‑489--Easter Island

KVN1‑490--Fiji

KVP1‑100--French Polynesia

KVP1001‑1099--German New Guinea (to 1914)

KVQ1‑490--Guam

KVR1‑490--Kiribati

KVS1‑490--Marshall Islands

KVS501‑990--Micronesia (Federated States)

KVS2501‑2999--Midway Islands

KVU1‑499--Nauru

KVU1001‑1099--Netherlands New Guinea (to 1963)

KVW1‑490--New Caledonia

Asia and Eurasia, Africa, Pacific Area, and Antarctica

Pacific Area

Pacific area jurisdictions

KWA1‑489--Niue

KWC1‑490--Northern Mariana Islands

KWE1‑499--Pacific Islands (Trust Territory)

KWG1‑490--Palau

KWH1‑490--Papua New Guinea

KWL1‑499--Pitcairn Island

KWL2001‑2490--Solomon Islands

KWP1‑490--Tonga

KWQ1‑490--Tuvalu

KWR1‑490--Vanuatu

KWT1‑489--Wake Island

KWT2001‑2490--Wallis and Futuna Islands

KWW1‑490--Western Samoa

KWX--Antarctica

KZ2‑6795--Law of nations

KZ2‑5.5--Bibliography

KZ24‑38--Societies, etc.

KZ27‑37--National

KZ(60)‑62.5--Intergovernmental congresses and conferences

KZ(63)‑1152--Sources.  Fontes juris gentium

KZ118‑194--Treaties and other international agreements

KZ119‑165--To 1920

KZ170‑173--1920‑

KZ176‑182.5--Boundary treaties

KZ183‑183.5--Treaties of arbitration, investigation, etc.

KZ184‑194--Peace treaties

KZ199‑218--Judicial decisions and arbitral awards.  Law reports

KZ221‑1152--By region or country

KZ1165‑1208--Trials

KZ1168‑1208--War crime trials

KZ1234‑1236--Legal research.  Legal bibliography

KZ1249‑1252--International law and other disciplines

KZ1255‑1273--Theory and principles

KZ1267‑1273--Domain of the law of nations

KZ1284‑1285.5--Methodology

KZ1287‑1296--Codification of the law of nations

KZ1298‑1304--The law of treaties.  System of treaty law

KZ(1319)‑(1327)--International legal regimes

KZ1329‑3085--Early/Medieval development to ca. 1900.  Ius Naturae et Gentium

KZ1330‑1339--Peace of Westphalia to the French Revolution (1648‑1789)

KZ1345‑1369--French Revolution to the American Civil War (1789‑1861)

KZ1373‑1387.2--American Civil War to the First Conference of the Hague (1861‑1899)

KZ2064‑3085--Publicists.  Writers on public international law

KZ3092‑3405--20th century

KZ3110‑3405--Publicists.  Writers on public international law

KZ3410--21st century

KZ3670‑3881--Objects of the law of nations.  Territory and its different parts

KZ3900‑(5490)--The international legal community and members

KZ3910‑(5490)--Subjects of the law of nations

KZ4002‑4080--The state

KZ4110--By region

KZ4112‑4820--By state

KZ4850‑(5490)--Intergovernmental organizations.  IGOs

KZ4853‑(4934)--The League of Nations

KZ(4935)‑5275--The United Nations

KZ(5330)‑(5490)--Regional organizations

KZ5510‑6299--International law of peace and peace enforcement

KZ5586‑5893--The system of collective security

KZ5615‑5893--Arms control and disarmament regimes

KZ5637‑5645--Conventional arms control

KZ5647‑5686--Nuclear (Strategic) arms limitation

KZ5687‑5788.5--Nuclear weapon free zones and zones of peace

KZ5834‑5865--Other weapons of mass destruction

KZ5870‑5893--Mutual and balanced reduction of armed forces

KZ5900‑5967--Military pact systems for collective self‑defense

KZ6009‑6299--Pacific settlement of international disputes and conflict resolution

KZ6115‑6299--Arbitration and adjudication

KZ6350‑6785--Enforced settlement of international disputes

KZ6360‑6373--Non‑military coercion

KZ6374‑(6377)--Threat of force

KZ6378‑6795--Law of war and neutrality.  Jus belli

KZ6427‑6437--Warfare on land

KZ6440‑6530--Humanitarian law

KZ6540‑6660--Warfare on sea

KZ6665‑6714--Air warfare

KZ6730‑6785--The end of war.  Armistice.  Surrender.  Postliminy

KZA1002‑(4205)--Law of the sea

KZA1040‑1065--Intergovernmental congresses and conferences

KZA1118‑1122--Treaties and other international agreements

KZA1340‑1417--Concepts and principles

KZA1340--Mare clausum doctrine

KZA1348‑1405--Mare liberum doctrine

KZA1430‑1690--Maritime boundaries

KZA1630‑1664--Continental shelf

KZA(3481)‑(3900)--Marine resources conservation and development

KZA(3891)‑(3900)--High‑seas fisheries and fisheries regimes

KZA4130‑(4205)--Public order of the oceans

KZD1002‑6715--Space law.  Law of outer space

KZD1040‑1065--Intergovernmental congresses and conferences

KZD1118‑1122--Treaties and other international agreements

KZD1340‑1400--Concepts and principles.  Theory

KZD1390‑1400--Regulated use theory

KZD1410--The source of the law of space

KZD1420‑1455--Boundaries

KZD3489‑4406--Peaceful uses of outer space

KZD3489.5‑3608--Space resources

KZD4030‑4326--Public order in space and outer space

KZD4080‑4210--Space flight

KZD(4301)‑4310--Space communication

KZD4320.2‑4326--Rescue operations in outer space

KZD4440‑4406--Liability for accidents

KZD5614‑6715--Un‑peaceful uses of outer space

KZD5620‑5622.2--Treaties and other international agreements

KZD5648‑5680.2--Disarmament and demilitarization regimes in outer space

Loading ...

© 2018 Dallas County Community College District.

Report an Online Accessibility Issue